Contact Us

Contact the UBC Archives and its staff

The University Archives is located on the ground floor of the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre, adjacent to the Rare Books and Special Collections reading room.

Records management staff are also based at Library PARC.

Address

University of British Columbia Archives
Irving K. Barber Learning Centre
1961 East Mall
Vancouver, B.C.
V6T 1Z1

Phone (front desk): 604-822-5877
Fax: 604-822-9587

Public hours:
10am-4pm, Monday-Friday
12-5pm, Saturday (October-April)

Staff

Chris Hives — University Archivist
Phone: 604-827-3951
E-mail: chris.hives@ubc.ca
Erwin Wodarczak — Archivist / Web Site Administrator
Phone: 604-827-3954
E-mail: erwin.wodarczak@ubc.ca
Candice Bjur — Archives Assistant
Phone: 604-822-5877
E-mail: candice.bjur@ubc.ca
Alan Doyle — University Records Manager
Phone: 604-827-3952
E-mail: alan.doyle@ubc.ca
Barbara Towell — Electronic Records Manager
Phone: 604-827-4139
E-mail: btowell@mail.ubc.ca
Erin Chiu — Records Storage Assistant
Phone: 604-822-3763
E-mail: erin.chiu@ubc.ca

General Contact Form

Send a message to the University Archives. Ask a question, or provide feedback about how we are doing.
  • Choose what best describes the subject or purpose of your message
  • Type your question or comments here